Today Is My Birthday

I had a very nice day.

My birthday - December 2, 2011

I was wined and dined and even got flowers. I went out shopping and bought two new outfits.

My cat, Hunter, decided I was having too much fun and made me take her to the vet. Even there, I was cheerful. Hey, I wasn’t the one getting my temperature checked. She’s gained 1/2 pound, but is still infected from the fight she had with the neighbor’s cats. She goes back again next week for a recheck. Today she got more antibiotics.

A December birthday can be challenging. As in – why don’t we get you something really big and call it your birthday/Christmas present? That didn’t happen this year. 🙂

My friend – I call him my man friend, because I like the sound of it – doesn’t think I should buy a bicycle. So I ordered one today. I was going to get it anyway. I’ve been thinking about it a lot. He thinks I will fall off it. He says to wait until next spring. Hey, if the weather is prettier every day, I’ll ride it more and then I really might fall off it. Besides, I’m not getting any younger.

But I’m 364 days away from my next birthday, and at my age, that’s cause for celebration!

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

