Deep Fried Ambassador I’m Not!!!

But I will be an ambassador for the State Fair. Just not the deep fried one.
I received an email this morning telling me I had not been chosen as the Deep Fried Ambassador. I sort of figured that out when I saw the date of Oct. 4 come and go without being contacted. They said they’d let the winner know by that date (if memory serves me right . . .) But what I got today were a few compliments on my entry and a promise to send two tickets to the fair to me and a request to write a blog and share it with them. Ok. That works. That made me very happy. I’d already been searching info about the fair. I’d found out that on Thursday, October 20, you can gain admittance for four cans of food from Food Lion. That’s a pretty good deal and hopefully will help some people who need canned goods. Good feeling day – Oct. 20. I’ll let you know what day I go and what I do. I’ll take my camera and post some pictures. This will be fun! I’m very excited! I hope everyone gets to go to the fair this year and has an excellent time!

null

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

