Not Typical Post – Questions from a Loner

Who decided people should not be their own decision makers and think for themselves?
Who invented fashion and why do we care what other people wear as long as their bodies are covered?
Why can’t I enjoy a movie on tv while drinking wine by myself? Why is drinking alone something to avoid at all costs? I’m often better company than some others I know.
Why can’t I have an original thought and not be criticized because no one’s ever heard that before?
Why, when I make a suggestion at work in our “group” do others immediately negate it because they have never seen it work before . . . they’ve never seen it at all before.
Why do we keep on doing what we’ve always done whether it works or not?
Why do loners get such bad press? Why don’t other people ever want to be alone? What are they afraid of?
Why did I get criticized at work when I told a student to “figure it out for yourself”? I was trying to get him to think and not ask me constantly for the right answer.
Why do we think other people have the right answers?
Why have Americans quit thinking for themselves?
Perhaps because they may have to be alone for a little while to do it.
We jump when a bell rings, telephone, doorbell, cell phone . . . why is that? Are we trained rats? Suppose you don’t answer every bell that rings. Will the world end? I can promise you, if it’s important, they’ll come back or they’ll call back or they might even leave a message.
I’m just sitting here enjoying being alone and wondering what is wrong with me that I enjoy it.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

