E D

I went to the doctor this morning. Both ears are infected, but that’s beside the point. She kept me waiting longer than usual, and I had time to read some of the posters in the exam room.

I was sitting on the exam table, and there’s a big poster right in front of me. It says if I have high blood pressure and some other things I probably have, that I also might have ED. E D. Well, I decided to ask her about that. I looked around the room and thought about picking up a ballpoint pen it looked like someone had dropped, but who, and what disease did THEY have? So I left it under the table.

My eyes kept wandering back to the ED poster. I was hoping I didn’t have it when I got to almost the bottom of the poster and it used the words Erectile Dysfunction. Well, dayum. Glad she was a little slower than usual coming in. That could have been embarrassing.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to E D

  1. Fabulous story. I’m so glad you were brave enough to share. It reminds me of all of those TV commercials that advertise a medication and they do not tell you what the medication is for. I have often though about asking my doctor if I need these medications, but by the time I get to the doctor’s office I forget all about it. I’m thankful for that though, because I would probably embarrass myself and ask if I need prostate medication on accident.

    Like

Leave a Reply

