This Was A Day

This was a day like I had as a child with nothing planned and spent just as I liked.
I stayed home from work with an upset stomach. Was GLAD I didn’t go to work.
Others said it was a rough day at the workplace. When you’re not feeling well, I expect
it feels even rougher.
Yesterday we had 3 of our 5 team members out at a workshop and it was a hard day for
the two of us that stayed behind.
I do not understand why teachers, who go through four years of college, have to continue
going to school for the rest of their lives. I don’t mean as teachers, but as students. How many
workshops does it take to make a good teacher? Wouldn’t the time be better spent planning
for the children you do teach with the materials you do have, instead of learning how to teach
better in the future? What happened to letting things sink in and trying out things before you go
to another plan?
Three teachers out at an all day workshop learning to use a kit that comes with directions. While students had substitute teachers in their places.
A book called “Weapons of Mass Instruction” ( I know that should be underlined since it’s a book, but how? Maybe I need a workshop?) – I started to read this book this summer and never finished it as someone (Conrad?) grabbed it up to read and then never put back where I could find it – but what little I did read implied that schools are not places of learning, but places of molding children so that they become good citizens.
Wasn’t much molding going on yesterday.

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

