Hello world!

I will try not to use real names of real people as I blog. Unless they say I can. But I don’t plan to tell them I’m writing about them, so I don’t see how that will happen.
I have three sons, who are grown. I will frequently write about them. I may slip up and use a name, but I’ll try not to. I get their names confused anyway and probably won’t be talking about the one whose name I use in the first place. If I’d known how hard it was to remember your children’s names, I’d have named them all the same thing . . . like that old TV show – this is my brother, Darryl, and my other brother, Darryl. Ok, so I’ll tell you two of their names. One is Conrad and the other is Tony. They complain that I never call them by their right names, but then they also say I call them Con-Tony and Tone-Conrad, so there you go. They know who I’m talking to even when they pretend they don’t. And they say I repeat myself. I know I have to tell something three times to tell everyone what needs to be told, and sometimes I will tell one the same thing three times and not tell the other two at all. But mostly they take me in stride. I enjoy my sons. They are all in their twenties now, and none are married yet. One is in China. Two are here with me. Speaking of names, I should have called them all Boomerang, but it’s too late now. I am proud of them. Two have college degrees. One has two degrees.
I also have pets that amuse me. One of my dogs is older and having heart problems and is on medication. The only way we can get her to take her medicine is to put it in vienna sausages. She hears a pill bottle rattle and she will go towards the rattle and if the person doesn’t give her a vienna sausage, she will cough, as if to remind us that she’s sick. We know it, but she still can’t have our vitamins. She used to be slightly vicious, but now when she gets excited she either has a seizure or faints. Complete personality change – involuntary, but change – since July 24, 2010 when she had her first one.
I’ve lost my muse. More later. If anyone reads this and posts a reply, please be gentle. It’s my first time. Maybe I’ll get better?

About msplayful

I am someone who finds life humorous and often share my views with friends and co-workers. Since I've been told I should be a stand-up comedian, I thought I'd see how well I could do at writing funny things that happen, or that happen in my head.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. jeepers110bone says:

    YOU NEED TO WRITE FOR A LIVING!!! I NEED TO TELL YOU THIS EVERY DAMN DAY UNTIL YOU ACTUALLY DO IT!!!

    Like

  2. msplayful says:

    I have decided to take your advice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

